Governing Body

On behalf of our members (the 25 local GP practices in Sutton), the function of NHS Sutton CCG’s Governing Body is to ensure strong and effective leadership, management and accountability.

NHS Sutton CCG is managed in an open and accessible way, which will enable local people to question what we do and why we do it.


Chair Dr Jeffrey Croucher
​Accountable Officer (SWL Alliance)
​Sarah Blow
​Chief Finance Officer (SWL Alliance)
​James Murray
Managing Director
Lucie Waters 
Medical Director
Dr Chris Elliott (Interim)
GP Lead Carshalton LocalityDr Jonathan Cockbain 
GP  Lead Wallington LocalityDr Robert Calverley
GP Lead Sutton & Cheam Locality
​​Dr Senth Kathirgama
Primary Care Nurse Karol Selvey 
Director of Public Health (Sutton Council) Dr Imran Choudhury
Independent Nurse Pippa Barber
Secondary Care Doctor Mr Les Ross
Lay Member (Governance & Audit) Paul Sarfaty
Lay Member (PPI & Quality)
Sally Brearley
​Lay Member (Performance) 
​Susan Gibbin